Gratitude Day 20: Followers!

1402638113 - Version 2

DAY 20:

Saturday/September 27:

Over the weekend, there were several bloggers who decided to start following my blog as well. To you, to all of the people who choose to follow my blog, I want to say a huge thank you!

As a single mother, student and cancer patient (now survivor!!! woot woot!!!) I have to consciously make an effort to keep my blog going. The more followers I receive, the more it motivates me to write. To chisel in that time for creative thought, freedom at the keyboard.

As much as I enjoy having new followers, I enjoy reading your blogs as well. There are so many different blogs I follow. They include eclectic topics; everything from motherhood to travel, organic living to how to write a better blog.  All of which carry the personality of their writer with everything from sarcasm and wit to humor and compassion.

I love the variety that this website offers, the joy of connecting with other writers. When my babes are finally in bed for the night, housework is done (or at least in my head it’s done) it becomes Mommy’s blogging time! Sometimes it’s the only sanity I have from my busy schedule.

And all of you keep me going. True, I started blogging to cope with the pain of cancer–both physical and emotional–and to inspire. But now I write  to connect, to uplift. I write to remember this journey but I also write to share it with others. Which, hopefully, invites you all to share with me.

Thank you so much to everyone who takes the time to read my blog. Even if it’s not every single post, I appreciate anyone who takes time to listen to my story.

Leave a Reply

